Valn Ohtar recruitment

Promises, threats & propaganda

Moderators: trewqh, korexus, Dameon

TBert
Veteran
Veteran

Valn Ohtar recruitment

Post by TBert » Sun Jun 17, 2007 4:58 pm

Hello WoKers and WoKettes. I'm TBert, clan head of Valn Ohtar, and this is my recruitment thread.

First, a blurb about me. I'm active-duty US Army, Military Intelligence (which is NOT an oxymoron) stationed at Buckley AFB near Denver, CO. I was born and raised in Wisconsin, and I take some credit for starting the wave of Wisconsinite players that have passed through WOK over the years. I first started playing WOK in the late 90's at the ripe age of 15, so I've been playing for 8 years now. I was there for the aborted WOK CCG, I was there for the advent of WOK5, Wok Species, and Wok StoneWars. I was a (failed) GM when GM's still had to enter every single order into the WOK4 engine by hand. I was there for the original creation of the clans, I started a clan called Sword of Vengeance, then later joined Ar-Sereg. Ar-Sereg's clan head was Dameon, aka GM Nick, one of the controversial bastions of Wok history.

I stopped playing around fall 2002 (joined the Army), came back for a bit in 2005, then left again when I was hit with a staggering World of Warcraft addiction. I quit WoW cold turkey in summer 2006 (clean for almost a year now!) and spent 9 months playing all the games I missed while playing WoW. Now that I'm caught up, I'm getting re-involved in all the things I left when I started playing WoW, things like Email and WOK. :D

And after seeing how Korexus has completely revolutionized WOK with WokOn, there's no way I'm going to leave again.