carrabean by gm dragonette

All about the online version of classic WOK games.

Moderators: Duke, trewqh, korexus

User avatar
Dragonette
Commander
Commander
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:00 am
Location: mercenary camp

carrabean by gm dragonette

Postby Dragonette » Wed Oct 31, 2007 7:21 am

Hello people

sign up

10 spots left available.

going fast!!!!

if korexus put a crown/tiara on the buy list then i will buy it and give it to you, i will make sure it has specialpowers.

10 spots available

going fast!!!!!

cmon sign up.

d

User avatar
Tinker
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 375
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 7:00 am
Location: Canadian Scholar

Postby Tinker » Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:34 pm

I'm ready for a game, I'm in. I notice that the system still thinks I'm a Merc, though, not a Scholar. Is there something I need to do to change that?
Tinker
"Trust me, of course I'm on your side..."

User avatar
korexus
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2814
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 8:00 am
Location: Reading
Contact:

Postby korexus » Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:59 pm

Lobby->Clans->Scholars->Join.

And there is a crown available, Dragonette. I just need one of my monkeys to find it...



Chris.
With Great Power comes Great Irritability

User avatar
Dragonette
Commander
Commander
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:00 am
Location: mercenary camp

Postby Dragonette » Wed Oct 31, 2007 7:23 pm

in around 12 hours two spots taken by

TINKER the SCHOLAR

SMITTY the VALN OHTAR member [Valiant Otter :D ]

d

User avatar
Dragonette
Commander
Commander
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:00 am
Location: mercenary camp

Postby Dragonette » Thu Nov 01, 2007 7:03 am

with in 24 hours two more people join tinker and smitty ...

Lardmaster the THUGGEE

and

DEcidlution of merc [soz if name spelt wrongly]

d

User avatar
Dragonette
Commander
Commander
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:00 am
Location: mercenary camp

Postby Dragonette » Thu Nov 01, 2007 7:12 am

do we know if the bug for carrabean has being fixed, i remember it letting someones armies going from one side of the map to the other with no legal route.

d

User avatar
korexus
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2814
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 8:00 am
Location: Reading
Contact:

Postby korexus » Thu Nov 01, 2007 8:18 am

Yup, I fixed it.

Chris.
With Great Power comes Great Irritability

User avatar
Dragonette
Commander
Commander
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:00 am
Location: mercenary camp

Postby Dragonette » Thu Nov 01, 2007 5:25 pm

HRYLLANTE from BOV

JEn from THUGGEE

make 6 people in 1 day and a half

User avatar
Dragonette
Commander
Commander
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:00 am
Location: mercenary camp

Postby Dragonette » Fri Nov 02, 2007 7:13 am

bryk joins up to mean the scholers have a full house and 7 people in the game within 2 days[48hours]

d

User avatar
Dragonette
Commander
Commander
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:00 am
Location: mercenary camp

Postby Dragonette » Fri Nov 02, 2007 3:24 pm

bjorn completes vo's limit and leaving two spots at the table.

d

User avatar
Dragonette
Commander
Commander
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:00 am
Location: mercenary camp

Postby Dragonette » Sat Nov 03, 2007 12:39 pm

right well yondallus' joins up for the iron fist and i have changed hryllante' to the iron fist aswell.

d

User avatar
Dragonette
Commander
Commander
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:00 am
Location: mercenary camp

Postby Dragonette » Tue Nov 06, 2007 7:49 am

bigjozzy joins to give us the full ten.

so were off good look people.

d

Hryllantre
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 8:00 am
Location: Le Bas Coreil

Postby Hryllantre » Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:12 am

Houston we have a problem....

We have each been allocated a starting province on the map which is great but unfortunately nothing else tallies up. On the map page we don't have any corresponding scores or the number of our start provinces, also our turn reports look like this:-

0 Provinces 0 0 0 1.000 a 0.0 a 0 0

Over to you

Roger, ten-4, over, and out.

User avatar
korexus
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2814
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 8:00 am
Location: Reading
Contact:

Postby korexus » Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:42 am

Fixed. I had to re-run the turn to make it work, so you all have different places now. You may also have got several pesky notifications. Sorry.

What buttons did you press, Dragonette?


Chris.
With Great Power comes Great Irritability

User avatar
Bjorn
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 411
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 7:00 am
Location: Long Island, New York
Contact:

Postby Bjorn » Wed Nov 07, 2007 1:51 am

korexus wrote:Fixed. Chris.


Well, maybe. I have two starting provinces on my turn report. It is the 2nd one that shows up on the map. I get the impression that the game start ran twice. Players with only one starting province probably had the province from the first run confiscated by another player on the 2nd run.

AOL put the last two emails into my SPAM folder. I have pulled them out, so hopefully AOL will take the hint that email from Kaomaris is not SPAM. I will try to keep an eye on this.
"We do not stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing" - Oliver Wendell Holmes

User avatar
Dragonette
Commander
Commander
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:00 am
Location: mercenary camp

Postby Dragonette » Wed Nov 07, 2007 7:24 am

i just choose the provences to give to the players and thats it, nothing to do with me.

d

User avatar
Dragonette
Commander
Commander
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:00 am
Location: mercenary camp

Postby Dragonette » Wed Nov 07, 2007 7:34 am

ahhhhhhh.

you can see both provences for them....... What do i do transfer the names onto a new one and scrap this one. will do.

d

User avatar
korexus
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2814
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 8:00 am
Location: Reading
Contact:

Postby korexus » Wed Nov 07, 2007 8:14 am

Dragonette wrote:i just choose the provences to give to the players and thats it, nothing to do with me.


Erm, WHAT? :shock:

Dragonette wrote:you can see both provences for them....... What do i do transfer the names onto a new one and scrap this one. will do.



Well, that will work, unless the same thing happens again... I'd really prefer it if people didn't do this as it means I need to go through the database afterwards and tidy up and we could still have a potential problem. Much better would be to work out what went wrong and fix it.


I'll start with what should have happened, then go onto what I saw and did. Hopefully Dragonette can fill in the blanks.

What Should have happened
GM Dragonette adds all the players to the game and presses the "run turn" button. Turn 0 runs.

What I saw when I looked at the game
The game was set to turn -1 (the value for before turn 0 has run, when players can still be added). Players had provinces marked on the map, but the score card and turn reports said they had nothing. At this point I did not think to look at the province data.

What I did
I took control of the game and tried to run turn 0. This generated home provinces for each player, but the other provinces were still shown on the map. I looked at the province information and saw that each player appeared to have 2 home provinces, so I removed the ones that weren't on the score card and said you were ready to go.

The current state of play
The game should be ready to play (although each player probably has 1 EFF too little, the GM can modify that through the "edit player info" button). The map is displaying properly and therefore your province ownership is correct. It's just that the turn reports were generated before I editted the data.


Chris.
With Great Power comes Great Irritability

User avatar
Dragonette
Commander
Commander
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:00 am
Location: mercenary camp

Postby Dragonette » Wed Nov 07, 2007 12:47 pm

i think i set the provences on the game start menu then i did it again when the game was full at the bottom.

Started a new one any way original one can be scaraped when ever.

d

User avatar
Bjorn
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 411
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 7:00 am
Location: Long Island, New York
Contact:

Which game?

Postby Bjorn » Wed Nov 07, 2007 12:47 pm

OK, I think we are going to play Caribbean 2, correct?
Chris or Dragonette, can you somehow mark the first game as over/ended/trashed/whatever? Thanks!
"We do not stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing" - Oliver Wendell Holmes


Return to “STANDARD WOK - New / Running games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest