Its all WOK here.

Moderators: Duke, trewqh, korexus, Egbert

Equus
Recruit
Recruit

Introducing me

Post by Equus » Fri Dec 17, 2004 12:10 am

Hey all,

I am a brand newbie excited about joining the Worlds of Kaomaris.

I have been accepted by a clan (Balance of Time - feel free to throw us money) and anxious to get going.

I've played a variety of PBeM over the years (I am old and infirm so will not put a number on those years) and currently I'm also playing in Battlemaster.

Regarding some other threads I've read:

1. I discovered WoK in a kind of circuitous route, of which all of the steps I don't rightly remember. I started at Greg Lindahl's PBM pages, hunted down a lot of different games from there, and somewhere clicked a link to a site advertising multiplayer games..wish I could remember the name (no I didn't bookmark it - did you not see the bit above about old and infirm?) but their colour scheme was a black and orangey kinda colour. Yeah, that describes how many sites on the net already? heheheh

2. Regarding recruitment, the only off-putting thing I have found so far is that the info I've read suggested I *had* to be accepted by a clan before I could register here on the website. It would have been nice to at least browse one or two of the forums to get a better feel for the game and the folks playing it. No biggie though, as I was actively looking for a game to play. Might be a bit more intimidating for the casual browser.

So, let's have at it! I am no big deal strategist, although I do have something of a flair for revenge and suicide missions.

I look forward to stealing the VP's from beneath your very noses!

Equus

Insert some groovy quotation here.

Saladin

Post by Saladin » Fri Dec 17, 2004 1:34 am

Let me be the first to welcome you here on the board Equus!

You've found yourself a good clan (no Scholars of course, but he...can't win them all :P ) and i hope you will enjoy your time here in Kaomaris.